Zarina, from Afghanistan, got married at the age of 13 and her husband is on the run having attacked her after waking up in the middle of the night, tying her up and mutilating her in their home.

Having suffered the beating, she told the BBC: ‘I haven’t committed any sin.

‘I don’t know why my husband did this to me.’

Zarina said her husband had tried to stop her from seeing her parents, and that she wanted to divorce him.

‘He is a very suspicious man and often accused me of talking to strange men when I went to visit my parents,’ she told Tolo News.

Sadly, her case is not an isolated on in Afghanistan.

Reza Gul, 20, had her nose sliced off by her husband in an attack in January last year.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4179952/Former-child-bride-EARS-hacked-husband.html#ixzz4Xfm7vimp

 

